Skip to main content

Composition and Membership 


Appointed by the Chairperson of the Academic BoardProfessor Martin Lau

Ex-officio Members

Registrar Ms Kennis Chan
Principal Head (General Education and Research) Dr Simon Ng
- One Programme Leader of each         
BFA/BMus programme         

- One Programme Leader of each DipF         
programme (or Major leader of the BFA/BMus in the event that there is no DipF programme or the Programme Leader of DipF programme is the same as the Programme Leader of BFA/BMus programme.)

Dr Priscilla Tse (CO)         
Professor Ou Lu (D)         
Mr Chan Suk Yi (Dr)

Mr Li Wong Hong (Dr)   
Ms Chak Hoi Ling (F/TV)         
Ms Elissa Rosati (F/TV)         
Professor Christopher Pak (M)         
Mr Jim McGowan (TEA)

Student Members

One student representative from Bachelor’s degree programmes 

Mr Hui Tin Ho 

One student representative from post-secondary programmes Ms Zhang Ruoziying

Co-opt Members

Senior Project Officer (EDuIT)Mr Carton Kam

General Manager (Extension and Continuing Education for Life) or delegate



Head of Student Affairs(TBA)
Head of Student Recruitment and Community EngagementMs Perrie Lai
Assistant Secretary of Academic Board cum Secretary of APQAC Mr Steven Fung
General Manager (Extension and Continuing Education for Life)

Ms Josephine Yim

Lecturer (Voice/Movement) & Academic Project CoordinatorMr Billy Sy


Assistant Registrar (Academic Services)Ms Anita Ng

Assistant Secretary

Executive Officer (Registry) as appointed Ms Sylvanie Lam

April 2024