Skip to main content

Composition and Membership 


The Chairman of the Academic Board or his/ her delegate​Professor Geoffrey Stitt, Acting Deputy Director (Academic)

Ex-officio Members

Dean of the School of Chinese OperaProfessor Martin Lau (CO)
Dean of the School of DanceProfessor Anna CY Chan (D)
Dean of the School of DramaMr Jorge Cacheiro (Dr)
Dean of the School of Film and TelevisionMr Ding Yuin Shan, Acting Dean of the School of Film and Television
Dean of the School of MusicDr Iñaki Sandoval (M)
Dean of the School of Theatre and Entertainment ArtsMr James Mcgowan, Acting Dean of the School of Theatre and Entertainment Arts
RegistrarMs Kennis Chan
Principal Head (Programme Development)Dr Ricky Ng 
Principal Head (Digital Learning)Dr Michael Li

Staff Members

Three academic staff representatives nominated by the Schools Professor Sheng Pei Qi
Mr Alex Lai
Dr Grace Yu


Senior Lecturer in ActingMr Tony Wong
Assistant Registrar (Academic Services)(To be announced)


Assistant Registrar (Quality Assurance)Mr Steven Fung

Assistant Secretary

Executive Officer (Registry)Ms Annie Wu


June 2023