Content to start

Academic Policy and Quality Assurance Committee

Composition and Membership 


The Chairman of the Academic Board or his/ her delegate​ Ms Susanna Lee

Ex-officio Members

Deputy Director and Provost Professor Gillian Choa
Deans of the School of Chinese Opera Mr Martin Lau (CO)
Deans of the School of Dance Ms Anna CY Chan (D)
Deans of the School of Drama Professor Poon Wai-sum (Dr)
Deans of the School of Film and Television Mr Geoffrey Stitt (F/TV)
Deans of the School of Music Professor Sharon Choa (M)
Deans of the School of Theatre and Entertainment Arts Mr Ben Sumner (TEA)
Assistant Deputy Director (Teaching and Learning) Dr Michael Li
Head of Performing Arts Research and Postgraduate Studies Coordinator Dr Phoebe Chan
Head of Complementary Studies Mr Alexander Hui, Atg H(CSt) 
Representative of EduIT nominated by ADD(T&L)* Ms Louise Lee, SEdDe(EDuIT)*

Staff Members

Two academic staff representatives nominated by the Schools and Complementary Studies

Ms Janice Poon
Mr Yuen Cheuk-wa


Quality Assurance Manager (Registry) Mr Steven Fung

Assistant  Secretary

Administrative Assistant (Registry) Mr Ken Suen


Associate Dean of the School of Drama and Head of Academic Studies/Applied Theatre Ms Estella Wong
Head of Curriculum Development (Chinese Opera) Ms Jenny Lim

* Head of the iHub left the service of the Academy on 28 February 2020. Thereafter, iHub was restructured to become part of the newly established Education-Information Technology on 20 March 2020.


June 2020