Content to start

Board of Undergraduate Education

Composition and Membership 


Appointed by the Chairman of the Academic Board Professor Gillian Choa

Ex-officio Members

Associate Dean or Head of Academic Studies (if no Associate Dean) of each School Ms Jenny Lim (CO)
  Professor Ou Lu (D)
  Ms Estella Wong (Dr)
  Ms Gipsy Chang (F/TV)
  Professor Christopher Pak (M)
  Mr Bacchus Lee (TEA)
Assistant Deputy Director (Teaching and Learning) Dr Michael Li
Head of Complementary Studies Mr Alexander Hui, Atg H(CSt) 
Assistant Deputy Director and Registrar Ms Susanna Lee
Representative of EduIT nominated by ADD(T&L)* Ms Louise Lee, SEdDe(EDuIT)*

Staff Members

One academic staff representative nominated by the Schools and Complementary Studies Mr Sunny Chan (FTV)

Student Members

One student representative from Bachelor’s degree programmes and one from post-secondary programmes

Mr Chung Pak Long (BFA- FTV) 
Ms Tam Hoi Chi (Dip-DA)


Academic Services Manager (Registry) Mr Lawrence Shiu**

Assistant  Secretary

Executive Officer as appointed  Ms Ali Yeung


Head of Performing Arts Research and Postgraduate Studies Coordinator Dr Phoebe Chan
Head of Student Affairs Ms Violet Lau
Head of Student Recruitment and Community Engagement Ms Perrie Lai
Head of Global Affairs Ms Pauline Chan
Assistant Secretary of Academic Board cum Secretary of APQAC (w.e.f. October 2019) Mr Steven Fung

* Head of the iHub left the service of the Academy on 28 February 2020. Thereafter, iHub was restructured to become part of the newly established Education-Information Technology on 20 March 2020.

** Post to be vacant from 30 May 2020.

May 2020