Content to start

Academic Board

Composition and Membership 

Chairman (Ex-officio)

Director Professor Adrian Walter

Ex-officio Members

Deputy Director and Provost Professor Gillian Choa
Deputy Director (Administration) Professor Philip Wong
Deans of the School Mr Martin Lau (CO)
  Ms Anna CY Chan (D)
  Professor Poon Wai-sum (Dr)
  Mr Geoffrey Stitt (F/TV)
  Professor Sharon Choa (M)
  Mr Ben Sumner (TEA)
Assistant Deputy Director (Teaching and Learning) Dr Michael Li
Head of Performing Arts Research and Postgraduate Studies Coordinator Dr Phoebe Chan
Head of Complementary Studies Mr Alexander Hui, Atg H(CSt) 
Librarian Ms Lisa Kwan
Head of Strategic Planning and Institutional Research Unit Dr Forrest Chan
Representative of EDuIT nominated by ADD(T&L)* Dr Robert Wells, SEdDe(EDuIT)*
Head of Student Affairs Ms Violet Lau
Head of Student Recruitment and Community Engagement Ms Perrie Lai
Head of Global Affairs Ms Pauline Chan

Staff Members

Three academic staff representatives nominated by the Schools and Complementary Studies Professor Sheng Pei-qi 
Dr Monica Chen
Mr Buck Ng

Student Members

One undergraduate student representative Mr Chung Pak Long
One postgraduate student representative Mr Law Ho Pong Steven

Ex-officio Member & Secretary

Assistant Deputy Director and Registrar Ms Susanna Lee

Assistant  Secretary

Quality Assurance Manager (Registry) Mr Steven Fung


* Head of the iHub left the service of the Academy on 28 February 2020. Thereafter, iHub was restructured to become part of the newly established Education-Information Technology on 20 March 2020.


June 2020